Home  |  Contact Us  |  Photo Credits
Lucas County - Board of County Commissioners

Go To Search
Ohio Sixth District Court of Appeals
Court of Appeals



Jason A. Hill
Court Administrator


One Constitution Ave.

Toledo, OH 43604


Ph: (419) 213-4755
Fx: (419) 213-4844

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Ohio Courts of Appeals are established by the Ohio Constitution and serve as intermediate appellate courts. The State of Ohio is divided into twelve appellate districts.

The Sixth District Court of Appeals has its principal seat in Toledo located in Lucas County. The Sixth District is comprised of Erie, Fulton, Huron, Lucas, Ottawa, Sandusky, Williams and Wood counties.

The court hears appeals from cases arising in the Courts of Common Pleas (except cases in which the death penalty was imposed for offenses committed after January 1, 1996), County District Courts, and Municipal Courts within the Sixth District. The court has concurrent jurisdiction with the Ohio Supreme Court to hear appeals from the County Board of Tax Appeals. The court exercises original jurisdiction in quo warranto, mandamus, habeas corpus, prohibition, and procedendo.