News Flash

Board of County Commissioners

Posted on: December 7, 2015

Commissioner Pete Gerken Elected Unanimously to the Executive Committee of the CCAO

Toledo, OH – Lucas County Commissioner Pete Gerken was elected to the County Commissioners Association of Ohio (CCAO) Executive Committee and Board of Directors today at the association’s annual winter conference in Columbus, Ohio. He will serve a two year term on the Board of Directors and a one year term on the Executive Committee. In addition, Commissioner Gerken is the Chair of the Metropolitan and Regional Affairs Committee and the Co-Chair of the Water Quality Task Force.

Commissioner Gerken also won the support of the County Commissioners Association of Ohio in a rare decision to amend its legislative policy agenda to include water quality issues that Lucas County is currently facing.

CCAO is an association of county commissioners of the 88 counties in Ohio. It is run by a Board of Directors of 35 elected county commissioners throughout Ohio. The annual winter conference of County Commissioners Association of Ohio convenes county commissioners, county engineers, and other key county leaders from throughout Ohio to learn about new ways to deliver county services and is being held at the Columbus Convention Center this week from Sunday, December 6 to Tuesday, December 8, 2015.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Board of County Commissioners

Lucas County Commissioners Oppose HB 394

Posted on: January 11, 2016

Siren Testing-10/16/15

Posted on: October 15, 2015